Connecting Regions of Asia.

Mamata Set For Landslide, Vijayan Sweeps Kerala, DMK Leads in TN


Assembly Election Results 2021 LIVE: Highlights At This Hour

  • BJP+ maintains lead on 80 seats, Congress slips to 46 seats. Counting of votes underway. Final picture expected to be clear by evening.
  • Mamata Banerjee is now leading by 1500 votes against BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari in Nandigram. Counting of votes underway.
  • Official trends for 284 seats—Trinamool Congress leading on 202 seats, BJP leading on 88. TMC supporters celebrate in Kolkata as party leads on 202 seats.
  • In Bengal, TMC now leading on 191 seats, BJP- 98, Left+ 01, Others- 02.
  • TMC leading on 176 seats, BJP 108 as per initial trends. Though the BJP has improved its tally, the party still is way behind of majority mark 148 as of now. In high-profile Nandigram, BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari leading by more than 8,000 votes over CM Mamata Banerjee. Reacting to the trends, senior BJP leader Kailash Vijavargiya said,‘Too early to say anything because there are so many rounds. The situation will be clear only by evening. We had started from three (seats in 2016) and were challenged that we will not get even 100, we have crossed that mark. We will cross the magic number too.”
  • In Tamil Nadu, The MK Stalin-led DMK is leading in 133 seats; AIADMK ahead in 100 seats. Makkal Needhi Maiam chief Kamal Haasan leading from Coimbatore (South) constituency. Key candidates in the fray and their constituencies are: Palaniswami (Edappadi), Deputy Chief Minister O. Panneerselvam (Bodinayakkanur), Stalin (Kolathur), his son Udhayanidhi Stalin (Chepauk-Tiruvallikeni), DMDK Treasurer and Vijayakant’s wife Premalatha (Vridhachalam), actor Khushbu Sundar (Thousand Lights), TN BJP Vice President K. Annamalai (Aravakurichi), PMK’s G.K.Mani (Pennagaram) and Seeman (Tiruvottriyur).
  • In Assam, the ruling BJP-led NDA is leading on 81 seats, while the Grand Alliance led by the Congress is ahead on 45 assembly constituencies, showed early trends. Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Health Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma and AGP chief and minister Atul Bora are leading from Majuli, Jalukbari and Bokakhat seats respectively. Congress Legislative Party leader and his deputy Debabrata Saikia and Rakibul Hussain both are trailing from Nazira and Samaguri respectively.

Election Results 2021 LIVE Updates: TMC Set For 2/3rd Majority in Bengal; LDF Ahead in Kerala, DMK in Tamil Nadu

(Source: Election Commission of India)

  • In Kerala, Left continued to maintain its lead over  the Congress-led-UDF. Metro Man E Sreedharan is leading from Palakkad seat. E Sreedharan has joined the saffron party in February and was being projected as the NDA’s CM candidate. All the exit polls had predicted a clean victory for the Pinarayi Vijayan-led Left with a minimum of 75 seats and a maximum of 120 seats.
  • Please note, these early trends are based on postal ballots and initial rounds of EVM votes.

Live Updates

  • 2:37 PM ISTWest Bengal Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: “We really don’t want to celebrate but there was an anti-campaign against TMC. Our workers were under pressure. This mandate has given them energy. Still, we’re telling them not to celebrate due to COVID situation”, said Sayan Deb Chatterjee, State Secy, WB Trinamool Youth Congress.
  • 2:23 PM ISTWest Bengal Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: “Congratulations Mamata didi for landslide victory. What a fight! Congratulations to the people of WB”, tweeted Delhi CM Arvind Kejrwal.
  • 2:22 PM IST
  • 2:22 PM ISTWest Bengal Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: “Congratulations to Mamata Banerjee on their splendid victory today. Kudos to the people of West Bengal for rejecting disruptive and divisive forces”, tweeted former J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti.
  • 2:04 PM ISTAssembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: This is a significant victory as in past 40 yrs no govt re-elected for a 2nd successive term. This shows people of Kerala have appreciated performance of Pinarayi Vijayan govt, the way it tackled floods, COVID&pro-people development,s aid CPIM’s Prakash Karat on LDF leading in Kerala
  • 2:03 PM IST
  • 2:02 PM ISTWest Bengal Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: You’ve to be secular in fight against a communal force. That was done by TMC. We’re committed to secularism, committed to development. We’re committed to bringing the people together. We can’t fight a communal battle against a communal force, said Firhad Hakim, TMC
  • 1:59 PM ISTAssam Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: As per latest trends by the ECI, Assam Congress president Ripun Bora is trailing from the Gohpur constituency seat, while Independent leader and activist Akhil Gogoi is leading from the Sibsagar constituency seat.
  • 1:21 PM ISTTN Assembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: DMK candidates Kaaduvetti N Thiyagarajan leads with 11746 votes; AIADMK candidate M Selvarasu ahead with 8547 votes; NTK Sridevi Illangovan 1931.
  • 1:18 PM ISTAssembly Election Result 2021 LIVE: BJP will form govt in Assam, says CM Sonowal ahead of declaration of poll results

Courtesy –

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More